People – Advisory Council


H.E. Sadiq al-Mahdi
– Former Prime Minister of Sudan
– Head of Sudan’s leading opposition party

Dr. Abdulaziz Altwaijri
– Director General, Islamic Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (ISESCO)
– Expert on Muslim-Western dialogue

The Honorable Barry Black
– Chaplain, U.S. Senate
– Former Chief of Chaplains, U.S. Navy

The Honorable William Brehm
– Founder & former Chairman, SRA International, Inc.
– Former Chairman, Fuller Theological Seminary

The Honorable William Brock
– Co-founder, National Endowment for Democracy
– Former Senator, Secretary of Labor, and US Trade Representative

Lord George Carey
– Former Archbishop of Canterbury
– Former Bishop & Principal of Trinity College

The Honorable John Dalton
– President, Housing Policy Council of the Financial Services Roundtable
– Former Secretary of the Navy

The Honorable Rajmohan Gandhi
– Revered author, lecturer, parliamentarian, and human rights activist
– Grandson of Mahatma Gandhi and Chakravarti Rajagopalachari, 1st Governor-General of India

The Honorable James Glassman
– President, World Growth Institute
– Former Under Secretary of State for Public Diplomacy and Public Affairs

Rabbi Joshua Haberman
– President, Foundation for Jewish Studies
– Rabbi Emeritus of Washington Hebrew Congregation

Dr. Syeda Saiyidain Hameed
– Islamic scholar
– Women’s rights activist

The Honorable Lee Hamilton
– Director, Center on Congress at Indiana University
– Former Chair, House Foreign Relations Committee

The Honorable Douglas Holladay
– General Partner, Park Avenue Equity Partners, LP
– Former Ambassador, South Africa Working Group

Ayatollah Ahmad Iravani
– President and Executive Director, Center for the Study of Islam and the Middle East
– Former Chair, School of Philosophy, Mofid University, Qom, Iran

Dr. Amos Jordan
– President Emeritus, Center for Strategic and International Studies
– Founding Co-Chairman, Council for Security Cooperation in the Asia Pacific

Dr. Akbar Khawaja
– Chief Operating Officer, Trega Partners LLC
– Managing Member, Development Dividends LLC
– Former Member, Senate of Pakistan

Mr. Rick Little
– Founder and CEO, ImagineNations Group
– Founder and former CEO, International Youth Foundation

Cardinal Theodore McCarrick
– Former Archbishop of Washington, DC
– Former Archbishop of Newark, NJ

The Honorable Robert McFarlane
– Founder, Global Energy Investors LLP
– Former National Security Advisor

Mr. Mohammad Mohanna
– Chairman, Western Management Co.
– Chairman and Founder, Noor Cultural Center, Sacramento, CA

Rev. Richard Mouw
– Former President, Fuller Theological Seminary
– Noted author/lecturer on philosophy & religion

The Honorable Andrew Natsios
– Executive Professor, Bush School of Government and Public Service, Texas A&M University
– Former Administrator, U.S. Agency for International Development

Mr. Ronald Nikkel
– President Emeritus, Prison Fellowship International
– Leading advocate of restorative justice

Mr. John Porter
– Executive Vice President, CB Richard Ellis
– Founding Partner, Global Logistics Group

Dr. Olin Robison
– Former President & CEO, Salzburg Seminar
– President Emeritus, Middlebury College

Rabbi Arthur Schneier
– Founder & President, Appeal of Conscience Foundation
– Rabbi of Park East Synagogue, New York

Ambassador Robert Seiple
– Chairman & Founder, Institute for Global Engagement
– Former U.S. Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom

Rev. Donald Shriver
– President Emeritus, Union Theological Seminary
– Author of An Ethic for Enemies: Forgiveness in Politics

Dr. Karan Singh
– Member of Indian Parliament
– Former Governor of Jammu and Kashmir

Mr. Charles Vollmer
– Founder & CEO VII Inc.
– Leading expert on privatization of state-owned enterprises

Comments are closed.